On the Radar for 2017

We the Committee thought that we would compile a list of things that were on our collective “radars” for the coming year. These are things that we are looking forward to either seeing, playing, or attending. The list is in no particular order, and are given in list form following the names of the Committee members who submitted them.

Omar:

Kingdom Hearts 3, the Last of Us 2 (if it comes out), God of War, Red Dead Redemption 2, South Park the fractured but whole, Horizon Zero Dawn, Final Fantasy 7 remake, We Happy Few, and Cup Head in that order. Movies: I’m very excited for Spider-Man Homecoming and Beauty and the Beast, Pirates of the Caribbean, Star Wars Episode VIII, Guardians of the Galaxy vol.2, Logan, and Power Rangers.

Kyle:

Games: Yooka-Laylee, RE7, Friday the 13th, Scale bound, Sea of Thieves, Crash Trilogy Remaster, For Honor, and Breath of the Wild. Movies: Skull Island, SAW: Legacy, Alien Covenant, Star Wars Episode VIII, and Dunkirk.

Alex (Gambit):

Games: Death Stranding, Horizon Zero Dawn, Final Fantasy 7 remake, We Happy Few. Couldn’t be more excited for the Nintendo switch and Breath of the Wild. Movies: Star Wars Episode VIII, the New Alien Movie, and Skull Island.

Trey:

Games:  Horizon Zero Dawn and the Final Fantasy 7 remake. Events:  MegaCon, and I always look forward to Tampa Bay Comic Con. Movies:  Star Wars Episode VIII, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, Spiderman: Homecoming, and Thor: Ragnarok. Logan is on my radar, but I won’t be upset if I miss it.

What’s on your radar for 2017? Let us know in the comments below. Also please subscribe so that you get notifications when we post something new. Also please follow us on Twitter @wethecomm and give us a like over on Facebook. We also have a YouTube page which you can subscribe to as well.

About DadtheGeek

My name is Trey. I work as a Middle School Math and Theology teacher. I have my degree in Humanities from the University of South Florida. My family and I make our home in Central Florida. I’m into all kinds of geeky/nerdy things, mainly superheroes, comics, video games, tabletop/board games. The second half of this thing is that I am a very proud father of a four year old daughter (Claire) who is very into Disney Princesses and Mickey and Minnie Mouse and one year old Simon. Claire also enjoys helping around the house and with my geek hobbies. My wife Amanda and I also have 2 canine children, Vincent and Evie, who round out the house and keep things interesting.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

